Scottish Cup 1st Round Draw

The draw for the first round of the 2010/11 Scottish Cup took place this morning at the home of Beith Juniors. Academy received a bye into the second round.


Scottish FA President George Peat, Gus McPherson and Tommy Coyne Snr conducted the draw at Bellsdale Park, after Beith entered the draw for the first time as winners of the West of Scotland Super League Premier Division.


The first round of matches are due to be played on the weekend of 25 September. Academy will play Formartine United in the league the same weekend.

2010/11 Scottish Cup first round draw:

1. Golspie Sutherland v Fort William
2. Rothes   v   Nairn County
3. Civil Service Strollers v Wigtown & Bladnoch
4. Edinburgh City v Clachnacuddin
5. Glasgow University v Burntisland Shipyard
6. Beith v Linlithgow Rose
7. Coldstream v Forres Mechanics
8. Fraserburgh v St Cuthbert Wanderers
9. Hawick Royal Albert v Dalbeattie Star
10. Newton Stewart v Preston Athletic
11. Edinburgh University v Brora Rangers
12. Deveronvale v Inverurie Loco Works
13. Lossiemouth v Whitehill Welfare
14. Vale of Leithen v Keith
15. Huntly v Girvan
16. Selkirk v Bo'ness United
17. Gala Fairydean v Sunnybank

Wick Academy bye.